Travian Answers

Let's start with your question

Search by answering questions

To find an answer, select a parent category and then child categories until the answer appears below. In case you cannot find the answer you need on your own you'll get a chance to contact us at the end.

I have a question about…

Let's get into the details:

Search by sitemap

Do you prefer searching via a normal sitemap as you know from a Wiki or a FAQ? No problem at all, just use the Answers sitemap-navigation to find your answer.

What is the procedure to transfer Gold?

What is Gold Transfer?

Only Gold that you have purchased can be transferred to another account. Gold that you obtained any other way (from Silver Exchange, Tasks or Rewards, etc.) is not transferable.

Gold can only be transferred to other game worlds of the same game and country version where the Gold we purchased.

For Example: Gold bought on the Anglosphere domain (ANGLO1 – ts1.anglosphere.travian.com) can't be transferred to the COM International Domain (COM1 ts1.travian.com)

Where there are special cases (such as special servers, tournaments etc.), the information on transfer into or out of the game world will be listed in the server announcement on the forum.

How can I transfer my Gold?

To transfer your Gold before a server ends you must delete your account first. At the delete section on your account page (in-game) it will tell you how much Gold you will be able to transfer.  If you have recently bought Gold, there may be an additional time delay before you can delete your account, this is for security reasons.

After your account has deleted, (once the countdown ends), an email will be sent to the registered email address.

Please Note: Customer Services are not able to over-ride or speed up this process.

If you have any Gold leftover on your account when a server ends you will also receive an email. This email will contain a link that you can use to transfer your Gold by following the onscreen instructions.

The transfer link that you receive is valid forever until the Gold is transferred or if the IGM to accept it is deleted (as stated above). This means that it is possible to wait for a server to restart after it has ended, create a new account, and then transfer your Gold to the new account (as if you are carrying your Gold over from one server to the next). If you do not wish to use the gold transfer link immediately, you should keep it in a safe place where it can’t be accidentally deleted.

Please Note: Customer Services are only able to recreate transfer links for a limited amount to time if you lose it.

If you have any problems when trying to transfer your Gold, please use the support tool to contact Customer Services who will be able to assist you.

Please Note:  Gold Transfer Emails often go to the spam/trash mailbox or your promotions folder (Gmail particularly). Please check those folders before contacting Customer Services.


Has your question been answered to your satisfaction?

Yes   Neutral   No